When using WebDrive, and mounting a drive which contains a read-only folder, you may find that WebDrive appears to allow you to delete files from the read-only folder. Once 'deleted', those files could disappear from Windows Explorer and later return when the cache is refresh.


This behavior will occur if "Async Cache Mode" is enabled in the Cache Settings section of the site profile configuration.


To change this behavior so WebDrive prevents the apparent deletion of files in a read-only folder, disable the 'Async Cache Mode' setting for the site profile.