When you turn off caching in WebDrive, the file will not be stored in cache. However, WebDrive will use the cache folder for a temporary "staging" area for files. It is similar to when you turn off caching in Internet Explorer. When you visit a website, temporary internet files are created. When you log off, the temporary internet files will disappear. The same thing happens when you turn off caching in WebDrive. When you download, upload, or open a file in WebDrive, it will download a complete temporary file to your cache folder and use that file to work from. When you disconnect WebDrive or stop using the file, that temporary file will disappear if caching is turned off.
Modified on: Thu, 2 Feb, 2017 at 4:58 PM
Did you find it helpful?Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.